Plugin Layout Hook for Btn-Group

General discussion about MantisBT Plugins

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
econsor_ag
Posts: 31
Joined: 18 Jun 2019, 08:35

Plugin Layout Hook for Btn-Group

Post by econsor_ag »

Hello,

I want to extend the btn-group from the layout_navbar_button_bar function inside the layout_api.php.
How would I go about that, I dont really want to add some jQuery to append new buttons, is that the only way?
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7864
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Plugin Layout Hook for Btn-Group

Post by atrol »

There is no event triggered in this function and there is no option similar to $g_main_menu_custom_options used in this function.
So there is no other way at the moment than to change the function or to use JavaScript.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
econsor_ag
Posts: 31
Joined: 18 Jun 2019, 08:35

Re: Plugin Layout Hook for Btn-Group

Post by econsor_ag »

econsor_ag wrote:
18 Jun 2019, 08:41
Hello,

I want to extend the btn-group from the layout_navbar_button_bar function inside the layout_api.php.
How would I go about that, I dont really want to add some jQuery to append new buttons, is that the only way?
I used JavaScript / Jquery now but I hate how when the page is first loaded you can see two buttons before the rest is loaded :(

I would still appreciate any kind of advice / help.
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7864
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Plugin Layout Hook for Btn-Group

Post by atrol »

These are your options
  • Change function layout_navbar_button_bar
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Post Reply