Add Relationships field when reporting an issue

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
mtikuman
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Nov 2020, 17:02

Add Relationships field when reporting an issue

Post by mtikuman »

Hello,

Is it possible to add (as mandatory) the "relationships" field when reporting an issue?

Any pointers will be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Regards.
cas
Posts: 1028
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: Add Relationships field when reporting an issue

Post by cas »

no, not out of the box. What is your requirement, perhaps there is an alternative available.
mtikuman
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Nov 2020, 17:02

Re: Add Relationships field when reporting an issue

Post by mtikuman »

Thanks for the reply.

I would like that when a user wants to submit a new report, there is the option to add a relationship as well without having to first create the issue, then revisit the issue to add a relationship.

This would really help when creating multiple child issues related to a parent issue.
cas
Posts: 1028
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: Add Relationships field when reporting an issue

Post by cas »

I am afraid this can only be achieved with a plugin :mrgreen:
mtikuman
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Nov 2020, 17:02

Re: Add Relationships field when reporting an issue

Post by mtikuman »

Ok, thanks for the update :D

I'm not a pro developer, but I'll try create one. Any pointers on available hooks/functions I can incorporate?
cas
Posts: 1028
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: Add Relationships field when reporting an issue

Post by cas »

the plugin needs to kick in after the bug/issue has been created, so use the following event:
EVENT_REPORT_BUG
In the plugin screen itself you need to get the related issue (including type of relationship).
You may be able to use the existing screen with some tweaks
mtikuman
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Nov 2020, 17:02

Re: Add Relationships field when reporting an issue

Post by mtikuman »

cas wrote:
23 Nov 2020, 13:39
the plugin needs to kick in after the bug/issue has been created, so use the following event:
EVENT_REPORT_BUG
In the plugin screen itself you need to get the related issue (including type of relationship).
You may be able to use the existing screen with some tweaks
Noted. Thanks for the response :D
Post Reply