mantis BT with SLA

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
johnken
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 23, 2020 11:39 pm

mantis BT with SLA

Post by johnken »

In our project we have to implement immediately a professional application which support SLA measurement and SLA riporting. Do you recommend MantisBT for this case or shall we use an other solution?

cas
Posts: 863
Joined: Mar 11, 2006 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: mantis BT with SLA

Post by cas »

You can do this with Mantis.
You can use the plugin "setduedate". Next you can measure how you perform. The latter can be done via an export of the data for example from the View Issues page or by using the "Query" plugin :mrgreen:

Alvarodun
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 13, 2020 10:01 am

Re: mantis BT with SLA

Post by Alvarodun »

Which Query plugin do you suggest in a situation like this, Cas?

cas
Posts: 863
Joined: Mar 11, 2006 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: mantis BT with SLA

Post by cas »

In the past, I created a query plugin ( https://mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=14633 ) which could work together with phpExcel & phpWord.
For info, see
readme.txt
(2.28 KiB) Downloaded 93 times
I have converted that version for Mantis 2.x but actually not released it yet since I wanted it to be more compliant.
Currently it only works with mysql, uses direct mail and is not fully standardized ( although it does work).
Things that need to be updated:
1. Generic DB support
2. Using Mantis mail functionality
3. Upgrade to phpOffice

In case you would like to test the current version, drop me a PM with your mail address.

Post Reply