How do I add a large number of profiles to the database?

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
rondezo
Posts: 85
Joined: 09 Feb 2021, 09:18

How do I add a large number of profiles to the database?

Post by rondezo »

Hello everyone. I need to make 2000 profiles (os, os version ets). So far, I only see the possibility to enter the profiles manually one by one, filling in each field. Is it possible to speed up this process and load an xls table into the database? Thanks for the help.
Attachments
short_time_v.png
short_time_v.png (19.74 KiB) Viewed 1855 times
cas
Posts: 1586
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: How do I add a large number of profiles to the database?

Post by cas »

with PHPmyadmin you can do an import function using a small sql script. That saves you from entering them one by one.
Sql statement would be something like below

Code: Select all

insert into mantis_user_profile table ( platform,os,os_build,description) values ('Windows','10', 'MS Windows10');
:
Just repeat that line with all different values.
Once done, run this sql script against table mantis_user_profile table
rondezo
Posts: 85
Joined: 09 Feb 2021, 09:18

Re: How do I add a large number of profiles to the database?

Post by rondezo »

cas wrote: 15 Feb 2021, 12:04 with PHPmyadmin you can do an import function using a small sql script. That saves you from entering them one by one.
Sql statement would be something like below

Code: Select all

insert into mantis_user_profile table ( platform,os,os_build,description) values ('Windows','10', 'MS Windows10');
:
Just repeat that line with all different values.
Once done, run this sql script against table mantis_user_profile table
:!: VERY VERY THS!!
rondezo
Posts: 85
Joined: 09 Feb 2021, 09:18

Re: How do I add a large number of profiles to the database?

Post by rondezo »

cas wrote: 15 Feb 2021, 12:04 with PHPmyadmin you can do an import function using a small sql script. That saves you from entering them one by one.
Sql statement would be something like below

Code: Select all

insert into mantis_user_profile table ( platform,os,os_build,description) values ('Windows','10', 'MS Windows10');
:
Just repeat that line with all different values.
Once done, run this sql script against table mantis_user_profile table
is it possible to make the profile fields (os ets) as list dropdown?
cas
Posts: 1586
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: How do I add a large number of profiles to the database?

Post by cas »

do not know, you better test that :mrgreen:
rondezo
Posts: 85
Joined: 09 Feb 2021, 09:18

Re: How do I add a large number of profiles to the database?

Post by rondezo »

cas wrote: 15 Feb 2021, 13:54 do not know, you better test that :mrgreen:
it worked perfectly!
Thanks!
Is it possible to search through the list if you type letters from the keyboard in the field? Now in the field, the OS automatically finds the desired value in the list if you type letters on the field with the keyboard. But it shows a list of only 5 fields found. How can I increase the number of fields found to 30? How to make a search in the found fields not in a row, but when a combination of letters is found anywhere in the name? Thanks for the help
Post Reply