Mantis with MySQL

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
Violanzzj
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Nov 2019, 09:51

Mantis with MySQL

Post by Violanzzj »

Hi all,

I'm trying to make a brand new Mantis installation, but I'm failing to do so. Really hoping someone can help me through.

Currently I'm at the step of the Pre-installation check + settings.
The Pre-install info says everyting is fine so that is good.
preinstall.JPG
preinstall.JPG (83.29 KiB) Viewed 1451 times
At the settings I did gave in the information that is needed.
installoptions.JPG
installoptions.JPG (87.19 KiB) Viewed 1451 times


After pressing Upgrade/Install the page will go to Error 500 code.. No further info is given.
error500.JPG
error500.JPG (27.05 KiB) Viewed 1451 times
For your info, I also installed MySQL Server + Workbench on this same server. Not sure if this is needed, or Mantis will create its own DB..

Can someone please help me getting this thing working?

best regards,
Rolf
dregad
Developer
Posts: 58
Joined: 26 Jul 2010, 14:24

Re: Mantis with MySQL

Post by dregad »

Check your PHP / web server log for errors.
Violanzzj
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Nov 2019, 09:51

Re: Mantis with MySQL

Post by Violanzzj »

okay solved this matter.
Had to install a seperate MySQL DB + Schema.

I assumed this was all done by Mantis itself, but it isn't.

this item can be closed.. couldn't find any button to close it myself :)
Post Reply